ALI Members Elected to the AAAS

The American Academy of Arts & Sciences (AAAS) has announced the election of its newest members, which includes ALI members Jenny S. Martinez of Stanford Law SchoolM. Margaret McKeown of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, Jennifer L. Mnookin of UCLA School of Law, Anne Joseph O'Connell of Stanford Law School, and Cristina M. Rodriguez of Yale Law School. 

“The members of the class of 2020 have excelled in laboratories and lecture halls, they have amazed on concert stages and in surgical suites, and they have led in board rooms and courtrooms,” said Academy President David W. Oxtoby. “With today’s election announcement, these new members are united by a place in history and by an opportunity to shape the future through the Academy’s work to advance the public good.” 

Academy members are leaders in the arts and sciences, business, philanthropy, and public affairs. They are based across the United States and around the world. These elected members explore challenges facing society, identify solutions, and promote nonpartisan recommendations that advance the public good. 

Read the full announcement here 

Featured Members